Thank you

The congress is history. We, the members of the local organizing committee, cordially thank the almost 400 acarologists from all over the world for creating such a wonderful and stimulating atmosphere all week long thank you all!


[A larger copy of this photo can be found HERE]



Only a single phase of the organization is left: the production of a fine Proceedings volume. Already many participants have submitted their contribution(s). For those that still wish to take part: DEADLINE for submission of your manuscript(s) is 1 October 2006.

Click Proceedings for more information.


Abstract book

A limited number of copies of the edited abstract volume is still available. If you are interested, please contact Jan Bruin (


Contact address


Organizing committee

Maurice Sabelis (President), Martijn Egas (Secretary), Hans Breeuwer, Jan Bruin (Proceedings), Arne Janssen and Iza Lesna.


Financial support

         Koppert BV

         Mitox BV

         Netherlands Genomics Initiative

         Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (European Community)

         Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics